PDA

View Full Version : Hero Portals

Altarim
June 11th, 2010, 20:04
Hello there.

I'm new to mapmaking in DK2 and i have a question about how to make a hero portal that will work at "My Pet Dungeon" hero portals, where you can launch a hero invasion when you want to.

Thank you for your time.

DragonsLover
June 12th, 2010, 09:41
Hello and welcome, Altarim! :)

First, I invite you to read the editor's manual (http://keeper.lubie.org/dk2_docs/dk2_editor_manual.htm) to know how to create a hero gate (and not portal) that can be collapsed or not.

Next, to make the "Trigger single hero invasion" and "Trigger continual hero invasion", you simply have to do the followings:

For "Trigger single invasion":
1. Right-click on "Player" Keeper in the script tree
2. Select "Add trigger"
3. Click on the "GUI" tab
4. Select "Button Pressed" for the first dropdown list, "Misc Button" for the second one and "MPD Single Invasion" for the third, then click OK
5. Right-click on the new trigger you added
6. Select "Add action"
7. Click on the "Party" tab
8. Select the Hero Party you want to add and which action point, then be sure to check "Invasion Party". If you want random heroes, check "Random Creature Types" also, which is recommended for a MPD level. Click OK when you're done
If you want the game to zoom at the hero gate, do the next steps:
9. Repeat step 5 and 6
10. Click on the "AP" tab
11. Select "Zoom to Action Point" in the dropdown list and select the same action point you used for the hero gate, then click OK
You're done!

You should get this in your script tree:

When Button [ Misc Button - MPD Single Invasion ] Clicked
├ Create Invasion Party x At AP y[IP - Random ] (x and y being numbers)
└ Zoom to AP yFor "Trigger continual invasion":
1. Repeat steps 1, 2 and 3 above
2. Select "Button Pressed" for the first dropdown list, "Misc Button" for the second one and "MPD Continual Invasion" for the third, then click OK
3. Right-click on the new trigger you added