PDA

View Full Version : looking for v1.51



Keeper_Infernal
June 26th, 2010, 19:49
after i tryed the 1.3 version and have discovered that it not suports editor i desided to try 1.51 wich i heard it editor friendly

will be very happy to see a working link soon :) cent weit to get back to the days wen i was fighting to avoid the fearsom quato "your dungeon heart is in a critical state!" :D

Mothrayas
June 26th, 2010, 20:06
Patches from 1.3 to 1.50 and 1.51 can be found here (http://forum.keeperklan.com/threads/150-Dungeon-Keeper-v1.50-and-v1.51-Patch-Downloads).

Hapuga
June 27th, 2010, 08:17
1.51 is not editor friendly.

The only version that supports the editor is 1.7

Keeper_Infernal
June 27th, 2010, 08:53
1.51 is not editor friendly.

The only version that supports the editor is 1.7

1)in one of your posts i read a quato wich you sey there that you cent use 1.51 wich is editor friendly and you dont like the idiotic AI keepers in 1. so you use 1.3 in that post you also typed something about something that cent help ppls cerate maps at 1.3 wich till now you have told me that this things rae imposible! :mad: so tell me man wats going on?? :(

2)Mothrayas, "user out of bandwith" eror is famillier to you? XD

Hapuga
June 30th, 2010, 08:27
Your grammar is so confusing, I can barely understand what you are talking about.

Correct your post to make it readable, and I will try to help.

Metal Gear Rex
June 30th, 2010, 08:42
Your grammar is so confusing, I can barely understand what you are talking about.

Correct your post to make it readable, and I will try to help.

Basically he's referring how I told you about getting 1.3 on the editor so long ago, then you told the people on this place, and we began making 1.3 maps because multiplayer was awesomer in 1.3. (With custom maps anyways, I removed my custom maps and 1.73 is fine :P)

But now you're telling him version 1.51 cannot use the editor, so he's confused. He wants to use 1.51 because from what you said, 1.51 has the best AI for computer players.

Hapuga
June 30th, 2010, 09:19
MGR, I dont remember to be sincere. Was long time ago and I'm not actively involved with DK any longer. I only remember that you cannot edit the terrain in 1.3, because it is all messed up, but you can still work with triggers. Oh, and I remember 1 more thing, In 1.3 the editor makes a correct thumbnail for the map while in 1.7 it gives u a black square.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

P.S.

Fonts and colours on this forum are terrible. Dotted, try to play with colours some more, because in some places it is hard to read what people write, and the overall contrast of black/white boards is a bit annoying. It should be more or less similar in all instances.

Metal Gear Rex
June 30th, 2010, 10:14
MGR, I dont remember to be sincere. Was long time ago and I'm not actively involved with DK any longer. I only remember that you cannot edit the terrain in 1.3, because it is all messed up, but you can still work with triggers. Oh, and I remember 1 more thing, In 1.3 the editor makes a correct thumbnail for the map while in 1.7 it gives u a black square.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Certainly.

This data is just the graphics for the editor, which is stored in global data.

http://i656.photobucket.com/albums/uu284/DarkFire4114/Fix1.jpg

There you see the problem. To fix it you go to configuration for the rooms, terrain, etc and fix them by changing the icon you see there. (Next to the icon should be an up and down arrow) I already have a map with the fixed icons.

http://i656.photobucket.com/albums/uu284/DarkFire4114/Fix2.jpg

However if you look at this next shot, you'll see the icons at the bottom are better but in the editor map, it isn't.

http://i656.photobucket.com/albums/uu284/DarkFire4114/Fix3.jpg

Go to configuration of terrain and click okay as I did. Same for rooms and everything else. This updates the map it seems, and now...

http://i656.photobucket.com/albums/uu284/DarkFire4114/Fix4.jpg

Problem solved.

Here is the map for your own usage: Fixed Icons (http://www.box.net/shared/4m0kqihncq)

EDIT:
Also, I made "The Three Knights" using the "1.3 editor".

Hapuga
June 30th, 2010, 11:26
Ah, now I remember! good work.

I suggest u copy this post to a separate thread and someone from mods will sticky it.

Keeper_Infernal
July 1st, 2010, 20:22
TY so Match!! :D:D:D:D:D

i have finally created a map in version 1.3!!! so cool!!! you guys are geniuss!!:D:D

Edit:Yet i have another question, it is possible to covert maps created wite editor version 1.7 to work on 1.3? Mein cookie has a post wite so match cool maps and neither of them works on 1.3 and they ALL has AI..

Metal Gear Rex
July 3rd, 2010, 08:32
Ah, now I remember! good work.

I feel awesome now. :)


Edit:Yet i have another question, it is possible to covert maps created wite editor version 1.7 to work on 1.3? Mein cookie has a post wite so match cool maps and neither of them works on 1.3 and they ALL has AI..

...What?

If you're saying what I think you're saying, I think Hapuga made a thread about that somewhere but I don't remember where.

EDIT:
Okay so if you're asking for how to convert 1.7 maps to 1.3, the thread is here (http://forum.keeperklan.com/threads/447-Converting-form-1.7-to-1.3). And seriously, you should pay a bit more attention. This thread is stickied for a reason. But not only is it stickied but it is in the same forum as this thread, I'm actually a little surprised you missed it when posting this thread.

Keeper_Infernal
July 5th, 2010, 10:17
Lol so sorry next time ill pey attention ;) and thx alot i have finallly started to play dk2 1.3 and have

unleash his demonic potential!!!! :horny::demon::invisibility::flame_breath::drain:: flight:muwahahahahah thx to you and your firend Hapuga i cen finally

create level that i cen be proud at them!! :D


yet i have two final questions about dk 1.3:

is it possible after death win in v1.3 to keeper playing like in death you will wander as lost soul in your conquered dungeon yet you will have your tools (spells rooms each)
and you cen still use them (i belive it will create really interesting situations :horny:)

and when win you will be abel to keep play (like in dk 1.7)

question 2: wats the best program i cen use to modify my thumbnails? :D