PDA

View Full Version : DK2 Multiplayer question?



Pyle99
August 7th, 2010, 06:02
Hi, if you bought Dungeon Keeper 2 original cd, could you create(host) games at Multiplayer function?

Hapuga
August 7th, 2010, 09:41
U bought Original DK2 CD? :eek::eek: WHERE?

Yes, u can host the game through hamachi. Original DK2 comes at 1.3 version, as a matter of fact, this is the most stable version of the game. People with other 1.3 will be able to join your games.


EDIT:
However... If it's a late 2001 release it may come as 1.7 version.

Anyway, in both ways people can join you and you can join people with same versions.

Patrician
August 8th, 2010, 19:14
Do you have v1.3? I know there's v1.0 DK2 cds knocking about out there.

Best bet is to update to 1.7, you can find the English one here (http://www.keeperklan.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=7). For other patches click the Downloads link at the top > DK2 > Patches.

However, you don't need to patch the game to play. But you will need to find someone with the same version of the game to play with. You know I always found there were less crashes on the original version of the game, but you've got to weigh in the advantages of additional maps, elites, maiden of the nest and gameplay fixes.

Useful threads:

Multiplayer Problems and Fixes (http://forum.keeperklan.com/threads/17-Multiplayer-Problems-and-Fixes)
How to play DK2 multiplayer by Dark Angel (http://forum.keeperklan.com/threads/98-A-complete-guide-How-to-play-DK2-multiplayer)