PDA

View Full Version : Mentor Voice

Blutonium
October 6th, 2009, 16:13
Ok, I assume most people want the DK1 mentor voice - so lets get cracking!

- Do you work with SoundFX Software?
- Can you know how to turn an ordinary voice into a Deep, Mentor-like voice?

If you can, post your tests here.

We should get someone to record all the Mentor voice quotes, but that's for later - right now we just need to get the Effect right.

here is what I can do so far:
http://www.filefactory.com/file/a0e85d2/n/MentorTest_mp3

I'm not an audio expert, so i'm sure there are other people that can do better :p

kyle
October 6th, 2009, 17:19
i for sure want the mentor voice from DKI it was far better than the seconds

Simburgur
October 6th, 2009, 17:20
I, for one, much preferred the DK2 mentor.

Also, if someone is able to extract them, we can use the audio files from DK1/2 until we get some proper voicework done.

kyle
October 6th, 2009, 17:25
I just bought some sound editing software, lets see how this goes.

Dre@m
October 6th, 2009, 18:38
For future reference, please use this site: http://www.supload.com/free-audio-hosting

It allows listening of the sound directly from the site without waiting to download the file etc etc.

kyle
October 6th, 2009, 19:14
Ok i did this in about 10 mins, not to happy with it but here it is

http://www.supload.com/sound_confirm.php?get=516049729.wav

Dre@m
October 6th, 2009, 19:43
Ok i did this in about 10 mins, not to happy with it but here it is

http://www.supload.com/sound_confirm.php?get=516049729.wav

There is the LISTEN link that looks like this: http://www.supload.com/listen?s=DcJy5F

But with your file, that's just something I uploaded some time ago, completely irrelevant to anything.

Odin
October 6th, 2009, 19:48
Your dungeon heart is under attack!

Keeper... Your minions need a bigger training room...

English + Low voice = Awesome.

kyle
October 6th, 2009, 19:59
What do you guys think of it?

Dre@m
October 6th, 2009, 20:00