PDA

View Full Version : coords



Hapuga
October 22nd, 2009, 20:08
A quick question, how to make coordinations visible in map editor?

Metal Gear Rex
October 22nd, 2009, 22:23
A quick question, how to make coordinations visible in map editor?

Usually they are on the bottom to the right. If not, try clicking view and seeing if it is checked, if checkable at all.

Hapuga
October 23rd, 2009, 11:31
Nope... they're just... gone. Strange bug, huh? I'll re-download the editor, I think it's the only way to fix it.

Metal Gear Rex
October 23rd, 2009, 15:53
At the bottom to the left, you should see this set of words from the left to the right.

DK2 World Editor
Draw Item: *Drawing Item*
Slab Type: *Identfying Slab your mouse is on, and the player owner*
XPos= *Xpos...*
YPos= *Ypos...*
Size: ab [c] *a/b being x/y tile number, c being the total tiles on the map*

Can you see all of this? Also check if "Status Bar" is checked in view at the top.

Hapuga
October 24th, 2009, 11:33
No I dont have that. All is checked for me in "view" panel however.

Hapuga
October 24th, 2009, 11:38
Lol, the problem is so stupid. when I have the window maximized, it does not get to the top of the screen, it freezes like 0.5 centimeters from the top, preventing me from seeing the very bottom line =) I now have to use the editor in the windowed mode, so I can stretch it across the screen normally =) stupidity.

SOLVED

Stiekel
October 24th, 2009, 12:37
Hehe i got that problem sometimes to. After some times it fix itself automatically.
Using a registry fix program can speed it up.