PDA

View Full Version : Cool Glitch I found, turn Lava to Land

Paddy
December 19th, 2013, 00:05
Hi, I'm new to keeper klan
I have enjoyed Dungeon Keeper since I was a wee kid and recently started playing again.
A few years ago I found a cool glitch that allows the user to turn lava into claimed tiles.
This is what I did:
I cant remember which level it was, maybe it was a deeper dungeons level. but I created hundreds of guard posts, each with a tile space between, and eventually when u make so many rooms there seems to be a limit, I placed hundreds of traps in between, poison gas, alarm, electric etc. (I dont know if this had anything to do with the glitch but it's what I did).. Because you have reached the room limit you cant build a bridge, but if you already have a bridge extend it to the full area of lava or water, or simply delete 1 guard post and build the bridge, Then delete one square of the bridge, and.. like magic the whole area turns to red tiles no more lava. Seemed pretty cool to me at the time I hope someone else enjoys this.
Thank you for reading :)

DragonsLover
December 19th, 2013, 12:25
After all those years, this game still reveals its surprises.
I just tested and I can confirm this. You can only have a limit of 149 separate rooms in your dungeon (the dungeon heart counts as a room). Once you have reached that limit, just sell a square of a bridge and, not only all other squares of the bridge will turn to claimed path, but you also get the amount of gold of all affected bridge tiles converted. This is because selling may divide the rooms and add to the amount, which goes beyond the limit, and the game has to handle this. In this case, the game has to get rid of the bridge, but does it incorrectly.

That's kind of nasty. It means you can permanently build dirt path over the lava and you need lava traps to turn them back like before.