PDA

View Full Version : How do I create a hero party from a hero gate?



darkkingkongman
March 22nd, 2014, 22:53
Ok. I don't have any problems creating maps, but I'm struggling to get hero parties to spawn out of a hero gate. What is the script command? I want to spawn a level 9 knight, 3 level 7 wizards, and 3 level 8 samurai's out of a hero gate. Could really do with some help on this.

Ecarus
March 23rd, 2014, 16:24
Is the same script command that when you want to a hero party spawn from an action point, you only need to specificate on what hero gate you want to they to come out with a "-".

For example, if you want party LAST_WAVE to come out from hero gate 3 the script will be:


ADD_PARTY_TO_LEVEL(PLAYER_GOOD,LAST_WAVE,-3,1)

darkkingkongman
March 29th, 2014, 13:29
Does the same script command apply if you want them to spawn from action points as well as hero gates?

Ecarus
March 29th, 2014, 14:58
Yes, the same command works, but i will repeat that if you want to spawn from a hero gate you must put a minus before the hero gate's number, for differentiate of the action point.

By the other way, if you want a party spawn from an action point then you dont need to put a minus, only put the number.

Examples:




REM Summon party REFORCE at hero gate 4

IF(PLAYER_GOOD,TOTAL CREATURES == 5)
ADD_PARTY_TO_LEVEL(PLAYER_GOOD,REFORCE,-4,1)
ENDIF

REM Summon party LORDLAND at Action Point 2

IF(PLAYER1,DUNGEON_DESTROYED == 1)
IF(PLAYER0,TIMER0 == 4000)
ADD_PARTY_TO_LEVEL(PLAYER_GOOD,LORDLAND,2,1)
ENDIF
ENDIF

Hope you understand. ;)