Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: adding imps

  
  1. #1

    Default adding imps

    i gave the cpu 500000 gold so that isn't the problem
    what i want is that every time the cpu has < 50 imps he makes imps until he has 50 imps
    here is what i tried

    IF(PLAYER3,TOTAL_IMPS<50)
    NEXT_COMMAND_REUSABLE
    COMPUTER_MAGIC_POWER_IMP(PLAYER3)
    ENDIF

    also is it possible to ally humand(red) and AI ? when i ally AI's it works perfectly.

    ty for helping

  2. #2
    Dungeon Keeper Duke Ragereaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,080

    Default Re: adding imps

    The AI makes never more than 13 Imps, sadly enough. And you cannot manually change it as far I know, maybe KeeperFX doesn't have this issue? I don't know.

    also is it possible to ally humand(red) and AI ? when i ally AI's it works perfectly
    Certainly, remember; you (the human player) is number 0 in the script.

    Code:
    ALLY_PLAYERS(PLAYER0,PLAYER#)
    
    # = 1 (blue), 2 (green) or 3 (yellow)


    Dungeon Keeper I campaign: Undead Keeper
    Download it here!

    Dungeon Keeper I campaign: Post Undead Keeper
    Download it here!

  3. #3
    Elite Dragon Mothrayas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,635

    Default Re: adding imps

    Code:
    IF(PLAYER3,TOTAL_IMPS<50)
        NEXT_COMMAND_REUSABLE
        ADD_CREATURE_TO_LEVEL(PLAYER3,IMP,PLAYER3,1,1,0)
    ENDIF
    The only problem is that with this the enemy Dungeon Heart will constantly pour out Imps any time the number is under 50. To counter this, use timers.
    Last edited by Mothrayas; November 9th, 2010 at 19:52.

    The Awakening


  4. #4

    Default Re: adding imps

    about the ally thing , when i doe ALLY_PLAYERS(PLAYER0,PLAYER1) he's not my allie , when i do
    ALLY_PLAYERS(PLAYER1,PLAYER2) they are allies

  5. #5
    Awakening Game Master Metal Gear Rex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    5,689

    Default Re: adding imps

    Quote Originally Posted by Duke Ragereaver View Post
    The AI makes never more than 13 Imps, sadly enough. And you cannot manually change it as far I know, maybe KeeperFX doesn't have this issue? I don't know.
    Yeah you can, you can do this by changing the "keepcompp" inside the FXdata folder, which effects the AI of Keepers from how large of rooms they build, minimum gold to train, maximum Imps they create, etc. Though this effects all computers for the whole game, obviously.
    Dungeon Keeper 2 Patch: With More Balance and Pie [Hiatus]
    Forever Hiatus. Probably. Latest Version: 3.5 w/Levels 1-11 Revised.

    The Awakening: GM Powers Activate!
    Tesonu is napping!

  6. #6

    Default Re: adding imps

    ok ty , but how about the ally thing?

  7. #7
    Elite Dragon Mothrayas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,635

    Default Re: adding imps

    It should work. Are you sure you didn't type it incorrectly in the script, or are using the right player numbers?

    The Awakening


  8. #8

    Default Re: adding imps

    i use this: ALLY_PLAYERS(PLAYER0,PLAYER1). but maybe it is some bug of keeperfx?

  9. #9
    Awakening Game Master Metal Gear Rex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    5,689

    Default Re: adding imps

    Quote Originally Posted by fantasm0 View Post
    i use this: ALLY_PLAYERS(PLAYER0,PLAYER1). but maybe it is some bug of keeperfx?
    Shouldn't be, just the other day I played a level with allied Keepers.. You're trying to ally Red and Blue, yes? (Just clarifying in the off chance you have your numbers wrong) May I have a look at your script? Also, KeeperFX should say in the log if there is an error in the script or something. That's what I use as a final check on my script.
    Dungeon Keeper 2 Patch: With More Balance and Pie [Hiatus]
    Forever Hiatus. Probably. Latest Version: 3.5 w/Levels 1-11 Revised.

    The Awakening: GM Powers Activate!
    Tesonu is napping!

Similar Threads

  1. Manual of the Imps - Loledition
    By Dark_Omega MK2 in forum Silly
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: August 17th, 2010, 18:22
  2. Adding new textures
    By Combat-Enforcer in forum DK1 Mapmaking
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: July 31st, 2010, 01:21
  3. Adding Tunnellers
    By Metal Gear Rex in forum DK1 Mapmaking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 31st, 2009, 20:56
  4. Adding creaures
    By natchoguy in forum Dungeon Keeper 1
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 13th, 2009, 22:56

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •