Thread: The current code

Default The current code

Hello!

I am happy to see things appear to be moving behind the scenes (http://www.moddb.com/games/keeper-3/news/still-alive26) regarding the WftO project, and hope to one day see this project completed.

I do have a question regarding the current code.

From reading the faq (http://www.moddb.com/games/keeper-3/news/faq7), it was implied that the code has now switched to the unreal engine. However, the google code repository (last commit 24th dec 2010) still states that the code is a fork from NBK, and the code on that repository agrees with this. My questions in light of this are:

1) Is the code for WftO still open source?
    2) If so, what is the location of the current code repository that uses the unreal engine?

I am a programmer who would like to help with the project, but due to the time constraints of my university degree I would only be able to help sporadically (curse deadlines!). A project with an open source SVN/git/'whatever you like' would be much easier to assist with whenever I get the chance.

Many thanks, I look forward to hearing some replies.

Good luck with this!

Gamer IDs

Gamertag: FOG I Kyle PSN ID: CreamedCustard Steam ID: kylemotherwell

Default Re: The current code

Well when we switched over, I had not been able to deal with the SVN, it appears almost every programmer I speak to would like this to be open source, so I decided that we should be. So sometime within this week I will get the SVN up to date.

The code cannot be Open source. Since we are working with UDK we must keep with their EULA which states:
    "Q: Can I release a UDK game as open source?