Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Ratman

Default Ratman

Im new to the dev team. I just got taken on as the animator for the game. I only just came across the project so i know any ideas and suggestions I have at this point are on the late side. But I do have an idea and I would love to see it fully implemented.

I also am told that its an idea that has been suggested before though I cant find it.

Anyhow. I wont list stats and things as its a little pretentious.

I think a rat-man would fit the game very well. Its subterrainian. Its dark, its cunning, it has all manner of poisons to use on its victims. its also very unique in terms of the game.

Though most of you will be familiar with warhammer's skaven, I was thinking in terms of abilities it would be a little more like twitch from league legends. as depicted below.

I think a crossbow slinging rat-man would be really great, shooting his deadly array of poisons from his crossbow, which could come in many forms such as a damage over time shot, an instant burst of damage, and maybe even a poison cloud to blind and confuse enemies (effectively a stun). The possibilities are quite endless. I was although thinking of a better name, such as Packrat

As for how he would be placed, that is for you guys to decide, though I feel (and i brace for the controvesy) it would be a much better option to the ice archer. The name sounds cooler and isnt an extension of what already exists as a hero. Its more unique and adds more of a dimension to the game. It fits more with the fantasy style of the dungeon series. As stated before, where do you find rats? Underground!, in tunnels etc. There is nothing like this in the game already and it fits so well. I think it would be folly to leave him out.

Heres some more images to get you into the mood of the cruel, dungeon sneaking, malicious, conniving, poisonous ratling.

Thanks for reading.

Awakening Game Master Metal Gear Rex's Avatar

Default Re: Ratman