Thread: New to KeeperFX, very excited!

Default New to KeeperFX, very excited!

Hi guys, I've been a huge fan of DK since i was 11 years old (now 25) and was gutted when i couldnt get it working on windows 7. Im not very tech savvy but my uncle recently hooked me up with the KeeperFX fan expansion and its blown my mind! Firstly well done to whoever made it, its amazing also, so many new maps that i didnt realise existed! I only knew of standard campaign, deeper dungeons and ancient keeper.

Anyway, i'll get to the point. All i wanted to know is what major changes, patches or bug fixes have been made since the original game i played. i've noticed a few tiny little things (locked doors for me bugged out to be green on the map instead of red but this is now fixed ). so i just wondered if anyone has a list of the patch notes and whats been changed. im really curious and would be great if someone could let me know! i had a little search on the forum but struggled to find any patch notes specific to keeperFX.

thanks so much

ben

Gamer IDs

Steam ID: StanleySweet Raptr ID: stanleysweet

Default Re: New to KeeperFX, very excited!

Hi glad to see, a new face around here.
    For the changelog (List of all Modification)
    You can go here
    http://keeper.lubie.org/html/dk_keeperfx_read.php
    Or there (But will be a little harder to understand)

http://code.google.com/p/keeperfx/source/list

Cool thanks had a look at the changelog and it seems to be alot of random things i dont totally understand, any chance you can list some of the main bugs that have been fixed? no worries if not. i just noticed whilst playing that now it seems level 10 creatures dont have a problem with the speed spell. it always used to be that they would have speed for a long time when they cast the spell at level 9 or below but as soon as they hit level 10 speed would last about 5 seconds! that seems to have been fixed cant think of any major bugs in the game other than that coming to think of it