Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ADiKtEd - how to change maximum minions from entrance?

  
  1. #1
    Spider UnknownMaster21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    201

    Default ADiKtEd - how to change maximum minions from entrance?

    Please help me. I have no idea how to do this. Or is it even possible? I managed to getting started this editor in one hour, no problem at all, but how to change it? also creature pool as well.


    Also, when I run my edited map, it simply shows black map ( you have been defeated! )


    Any clues? I try to make multiplayer map with ultimately heavy fights ( much creatures )

    Sorry, if asked before in somewhere else about this.

    BTW, hello again! I switched from DK2 back to DK1

  2. #2
    Elite Dragon Mothrayas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,635

    Default Re: ADiKtEd - how to change maximum minions from entrance?

    Creature pool, caps, victory conditions, etc. in DK1 are all handled in script files, which have to be edited separately with a text editor. (ADiKtEd has some script tools, but reportedly it is unfinished and doesn't handle a lot of stuff).

    Go to the levels folder where you save your map. Find the file map00XXX.txt, where XXX is the number of the map you saved. That is the script file. In there, you put the script for things like creature caps, creature pool, victory conditions, etc.

    Here's the DK1 scripting reference.

    For convenience, here's an example of a stock multiplayer game script:

    Code:
    SET_GENERATE_SPEED(400)
    
    MAX_CREATURES(ALL_PLAYERS,17)
    
    START_MONEY(ALL_PLAYERS,10000)
    
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(BILE_DEMON,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(DRAGON,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(DARK_MISTRESS,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(HELL_HOUND,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(TENTACLE,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(DEMONSPAWN,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(SORCEROR,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(TROLL,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(SPIDER,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(BUG,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(FLY,20)
    ADD_CREATURE_TO_POOL(ORC,20)
    
    
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,TROLL,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,TENTACLE,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,DEMONSPAWN,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,FLY,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,DARK_MISTRESS,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,SORCEROR,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,BILE_DEMON,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,BUG,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,SPIDER,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,HELL_HOUND,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,DRAGON,1,1)
    CREATURE_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,ORC,1,1)
    
    
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,GUARD_POST,1,0)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,TREASURE,1,1)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,RESEARCH,1,1)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,WORKSHOP,1,0)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,GARDEN,1,1)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,LAIR,1,1)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,GRAVEYARD,1,0)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,PRISON,1,0)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,TORTURE,1,0)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,TRAINING,1,1)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,SCAVENGER,1,0)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,BARRACKS,1,0)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,TEMPLE,1,0)
    ROOM_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,BRIDGE,1,0)
    
    
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_HAND,1,1)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_OBEY,1,1)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_IMP,1,1)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_SLAP,1,1)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_SIGHT,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_CALL_TO_ARMS,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_CAVE_IN,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_HEAL_CREATURE,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_HOLD_AUDIENCE,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_CHICKEN,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_SPEED,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_LIGHTNING,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_CONCEAL,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_PROTECT,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_DISEASE,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_DESTROY_WALLS,1,0)
    MAGIC_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POWER_ARMAGEDDON,1,0)
    
    
    
    DOOR_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,WOOD,1,0)
    TRAP_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,ALARM,1,0)
    DOOR_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,BRACED,1,0)
    TRAP_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,POISON_GAS,1,0)
    TRAP_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,LAVA,1,0)
    DOOR_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,STEEL,1,0)
    TRAP_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,BOULDER,1,0)
    DOOR_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,MAGIC,1,0)
    TRAP_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,LIGHTNING,1,0)
    TRAP_AVAILABLE(ALL_PLAYERS,WORD_OF_POWER,1,0)
    
    IF(PLAYER0, ALL_DUNGEONS_DESTROYED == 1)
    	WIN_GAME
    ENDIF
    
    IF(PLAYER1, ALL_DUNGEONS_DESTROYED == 1)
    	WIN_GAME
    ENDIF
    
    IF(PLAYER2, ALL_DUNGEONS_DESTROYED == 1)
    	WIN_GAME
    ENDIF
    
    IF(PLAYER3, ALL_DUNGEONS_DESTROYED == 1)
    	WIN_GAME
    ENDIF



    If it shows just black map (and claims you have been defeated), it probably means you don't have a Dungeon Heart and no territory owned. Make sure each player has their territory marked as 'owned' - you do this by pressing the 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 key for red, blue, green, yellow Keeper, heroes and neutral terrain respectively.
    Last edited by Mothrayas; October 28th, 2013 at 22:02.

    The Awakening


  3. #3
    Spider UnknownMaster21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: ADiKtEd - how to change maximum minions from entrance?

    Thank you! Cheers!

    Quote Originally Posted by Mothrayas View Post

    If it shows just black map (and claims you have been defeated), it probably means you don't have a Dungeon Heart and no territory owned. Make sure each player has their territory marked as 'owned' - you do this by pressing the 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 key for red, blue, green, yellow Keeper, heroes and neutral terrain respectively.

    Oh yeah! No territory! that might be the problem. I forgot that. Thanks for the help. I will put my map here when it is ready. It is pure multiplayer map with heavy fights. ( No idea if .exe can handle it, but I guess it can somewhat yes)

  4. #4
    Spider UnknownMaster21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: ADiKtEd - how to change maximum minions from entrance?

    It works now, but why the mentor says @ start that you have conquered this land?


    EDIT: seriously? what went wrong? everything else works as supposed but this lol ( also AI do nothing, hmmm, but that is not a big deal, only for it works as it supposed to work ) I read the manual again and try to find it myself ( you can reply of course, makes faster to solve perhaps)

    EDIT2: ahaa! it only shows myself on the game! Okay, so it is only about that then! what went wrong? Do I need to script them as well or is there something what I did wrong with ADiKtEd?


    EDIT3: Everything works now! Thanks to myself and everybody else who had time to help ( haha!)

    This can be closed now! ( I forgot to set computer players as well to see how it works )
    Last edited by UnknownMaster21; October 29th, 2013 at 10:06. Reason: Works now

  5. #5
    Elite Dragon Mothrayas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,635

    Default Re: ADiKtEd - how to change maximum minions from entrance?

    Are you opening the level like a single player level? In that case, that happens. You also won't have AI on your level unless you use the COMPUTER_PLAYER command, but that's only for single player levels.

    If you're running original DK1, to enter skirmish mode, run the game with command line -1player and enter multiplayer mode. KeeperFX has skirmish mode enabled by default. This way, you can run multiplayer levels.

    However, your map won't appear in the multiplayer map screen unless you've added it using a .lof file in the /levels folder. Look up one of the .lof files in that folder for reference (you can open them with a text editor like notepad), and add the numbers for your own level.

    The Awakening


Similar Threads

  1. No minions in Elmshadow?
    By SpeedDaemon in forum DK2 Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 25th, 2013, 07:43
  2. Adikted - Can i get a how to change player color?
    By Brightpaw in forum Dungeon Keeper 1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 25th, 2013, 03:55
  3. Problem with a few monsters and entrance
    By Randy19 in forum DK1 Mapmaking
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2012, 14:22
  4. Your Top 5 Minions?
    By Grimhound in forum Silly
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: November 21st, 2009, 20:46

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •