Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

  
  1. #1

    Default KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    I am following the instructions on the tcp readme but multiplayer is not working for me. I am trying it on 2 different computers.

    I forwarded the port 5555

    I put myip:5555
    I hosted the game. On the other computer I went to multiplayer and saw the ip:5555 and clicked join but it said unable to join.
    What is the problem?

    Ok so I figured out how to do LAN and how to do it on Hamachi but I cannot get my friend to connect to me through my ip. Which IP do I give him?
    Last edited by Powtreeman; January 26th, 2014 at 03:16.

  2. #2
    Dragon DragonsLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    1,490
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: dragonslover

    Default Re: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    Are both versions of KeeperFX the same? Try disabling Windows firewall as well.
    I like dragons! They're the center of my life! I'll never forget them...



  3. #3

    Default Re: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    I did both and it still did not work. I think it might be my router that wont let me port for some reason. Can you try to host a quick game to see if I can connect to you?

    First you would have to tell me exactly which version of keeperfx you use.

  4. #4
    Dragon DragonsLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    1,490
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: dragonslover

    Default Re: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    Oh boy, I'm far from using the latest version of KeeperFX actually, but if really there's nobody else, we can probably sort something out.
    I like dragons! They're the center of my life! I'll never forget them...



  5. #5

    Default Re: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    Quote Originally Posted by DragonsLover View Post
    Oh boy, I'm far from using the latest version of KeeperFX actually, but if really there's nobody else, we can probably sort something out.
    You don't use the latest version? How come?

  6. #6
    Dragon DragonsLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    1,490
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: dragonslover

    Default Re: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    Mouse issues, but I plan to use the latest version.
    I like dragons! They're the center of my life! I'll never forget them...



  7. #7

    Default Re: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    Hi
    I have read various posts about the multiplayer but I did not understand and I'm very confused.

    I have windows 7 64bit, I can play with a friend in lan?

  8. #8
    Dragon DragonsLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    1,490
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: dragonslover

    Default Re: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    If both are using the same KeeperFX version then you should be able to play in lan for sure.
    I like dragons! They're the center of my life! I'll never forget them...



  9. #9

    Default Re: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    ok I'll try but I can not do all the steps written on the readme.

    1° "To join a TCP/IP game:
    Specify a command line option -sessions [ip_address]:5555 when starting game.
    For instance, if the host's IP address is 55.83.54.187, the appropriate command
    line option is -sessions 55.83.54.187:5555"
    In the first case just open the door router?

    2° "Several sessions can be added to command line by prepending a semicolon before
    each extra address, e.g. -sessions 55.83.54.187:5555;214.43.45.67:5555

    When you have started the game, click Multiplayer -> TCP/IP -> [select IP
    address in list] -> Join Game."

    In the second case where I have to enter the command line?

    thanks for the reply :-)

  10. #10
    Dragon DragonsLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    1,490
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: dragonslover

    Default Re: KeeperFX multiplayer problem

    If you're on a router, you should already be able to do a lan game without altering the router.

    Just do as mentioned. The command line has always to be added to the KeeperFX executable:
    1. Press simultaneously on [Windows] + R
    2. Click "Browse" and pick "KeeperFX.exe" in its folder
    3. Add the command line at the end so that it gives: C:\Whatever\KeeperFX\keeperfx.exe -sessions XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX:5555;XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX:5555 where the Xs are both IP addresses of your computers

    Run the game, select Multiplayer and TCP/IP and Host.
    I like dragons! They're the center of my life! I'll never forget them...



Similar Threads

  1. I need help getting multiplayer set up with KeeperFX
    By Dramon in forum DK1 Multiplayer
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: February 10th, 2013, 18:23
  2. DK1 KeeperFX multiplayer over TCP/IP
    By psycix in forum DK1 Multiplayer
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 19th, 2012, 11:22
  3. Custom map multiplayer problem.
    By eppy in forum DK2 Mapmaking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 6th, 2011, 22:03
  4. Multiplayer in KeeperFX
    By theblitched in forum KeeperFX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2010, 17:19

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •