Thread: General Mapmaking Questions.

Default General Mapmaking Questions.

Hello, I've been playing Dungeon Keeper for the past 15 years or so and it's still classed as my favorite game of all times. I've completed the official campaign a uncountable amount of times, and I've got quite far in the fanmade ones from KeeperFX (There are some which I'm still stuck on though)

Anywho, I really want to repay you guys with my own Campaign, but I'm currently a noob at mapmaking, I've noticed that Unded is the best editor according to most of you guys, even though the graphics of that program is quite confusing to work with. But I was wondering, what kind of programs would you reccomend for creating entertaining maps in Dungeon Keeper? If you could just list the ones that comes to mind, that'd be lovely c:

And also, I'd really love to use the official editor due to it actually letting me see what my map looks like. Is that such a terrible idea? o:

I tried to google Dungeon Keeper Mapmaking guides, but it just gave me a bunch of stuff about DK2 and some random mumbo-jumbo :/ So, would anyone like to link me some guides about how to get started with it, as well as some advanced guides so I can enhance my skills further? :P

Those are basicly my current questions, once I get more into the mapmaking process, I'll use this thread to ask more of them
    Thanks in advance, I really love you all for keeping the Dungeon Keeper community alive <3

P.S. If topics like this already exists, then just guide me there

Awakening Game Master Metal Gear Rex's Avatar

Default Re: General Mapmaking Questions.

The Unded editor is the worst one to use because it produces glitchy maps. I'm not sure how you got the impression otherwise actually as everyone I hear says otherwise. Who exactly said it was good? Just curious.