Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: DK2 GOG, installing the 1.3 patch

  
  1. #1

    Default DK2 GOG, installing the 1.3 patch

    My question is...


    Can I downgrade my GOG copy to patch 1.3? I just want to have the 1.3 AI, because despite GOG making a fantastic, compatible version for my x64 Windows 7 Laptop, I want better AI!

  2. #2
    Your Majesty Hapuga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Austin, USA
    Posts
    1,444

    Default Re: DK2 GOG, installing the 1.3 patch

    You can use the... whats it called... GIP patch? It is GoG compatible and is based on 1.5 (which I assume will get what you want: a less brain dead AI).
    http://img192.imageshack.us/img192/6659/c2warlocki.gif

  3. #3

    Default Re: DK2 GOG, installing the 1.3 patch

    Quote Originally Posted by Hapuga View Post
    You can use the... whats it called... GIP patch?
    General Improvement Mod (GIM). Yes, that's the only way.

  4. #4
    Mapmaker impboy4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    107
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: impboy44 Steam ID: impboy44

    Default Re: DK2 GOG, installing the 1.3 patch

    GIM also brings back the flaw of magic doors being invulnerable to melee attacks and can only be destroyed by projectile/magic attacks.

    Another issue is that the mod only uses DKII.exe which can make or break your game depending on your graphics card.

  5. #5

    Default Re: DK2 GOG, installing the 1.3 patch

    Yeah, but if your alternative is having the brain dead AI,...

  6. #6
    Mapmaker impboy4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    107
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: impboy44 Steam ID: impboy44

    Default Re: DK2 GOG, installing the 1.3 patch

    Well, it's a sacrifice you have to take if you want a working game that's nice to your graphics card.

    He can always get the 1.3 crack directly from Skarok's post here: https://keeperklan.com/threads/3123-...ll=1#post44482

  7. #7

    Default Re: DK2 GOG, installing the 1.3 patch

    Problem diverted, I installed my old original DK2! I didn't realise it'd work so flawlessly on Win7, installed the 1.51 patch. <--- Beats the GOG version and I am not a huge fan of the GIM mod, I mean I think it's pretty good for what it is, but I prefer classic DK2 <3

Similar Threads

  1. Having Troubling Installing From game.gog archive.
    By Isaac Balter Cameron in forum KeeperFX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 27th, 2017, 16:45
  2. Installing KeeperFX 0.4 with DK gold CD
    By NeoHunter in forum KeeperFX
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: January 6th, 2015, 13:17
  3. new patch on gog
    By edorien in forum Dungeon Keeper 2
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: May 9th, 2014, 21:34
  4. Installing KeeperFx using gog version of Dungeon Keeper
    By Prymark in forum DK1 Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 27th, 2012, 13:17
  5. KeeperFX 0.40 Problem installing
    By bionicspudnick in forum KeeperFX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 12th, 2012, 20:50

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •