Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Campaign flags

  
  1. #1
    Demon Spawn
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Cardiff, UK
    Posts
    170

    Default Campaign flags

    I've been thinking about these.

    I assume they are specific to each campaign? If anyone wanted to play that campaign again, would the flags be reset? Or should that be done in the script for the last level win condition?

    I was wondering whether to use campaign flags to make a second run through of a campaign different to the first? Maybe even force a re-visit to an earlier level to progress?

    dayo

  2. #2

    Default Re: Campaign flags

    The values are stored in the save-game. So load an earlier save or restart the campaign and you'll lose the value. It's not about making a second play through different than the first, but about linking later levels to the early levels. This can make the entire run play out differently of course, if a decision you make in the first level impacts all the future levels, the player can choose a different path on the second playthrough.

    Also, what's great is for secret levels. Try the NG+ campaign in 0.4.8 and notice that you can only transfer each unit once from a secret level.

Similar Threads

  1. Preview of my custom Campaign, The Barbarian Campaign
    By darkkingkongman in forum DK1 Maps
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: August 21st, 2020, 12:42
  2. Replies: 83
    Last Post: May 11th, 2019, 21:54
  3. New campaign
    By dk2player in forum DK2 Maps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 26th, 2011, 11:38
  4. lag in campaign
    By piojo in forum KeeperFX
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2011, 13:26
  5. Questions: Flags, Action Points, Hero Objects
    By dst in forum DK2 Mapmaking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 24th, 2010, 19:01

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •